Member Groups

QuiltNSW has many Member Groups throughout New South Wales including those set out below. If your group is interested in becoming one of our Member Groups, please submit a membership form:

Services available to a Members Group include entry into the group category at the Sydney Quilt Show; access to our library resources; two members from a group may attend QuiltNSW workshops at the member’s price; and receiving the quarterly newsletter The Template.

Group Insurance

QuiltNSW has established a scheme whereby member groups of QuiltNSW can have public liability insurance coverage under QuiltNSW’s policy. Member groups who participate in this scheme will have public liability insurance of $20 million subject to the terms of the policy. The Public and Products Liability Insurance Policy covers the group for legal liability to third parties for injury and/or property damage caused by an occurrence in connection with the group’s business activities, such as member group meetings, workshops and, for a further fee, exhibitions.

To take advantage of this scheme, the group must:

  • be a financial member of QuiltNSW and
  • complete the insurance application form, provide all required information and pay the required fee as calculated on the form – $5 for each group member who is not themselves a financial member of QuiltNSW. Note a fee is not payable for group members who are themselves an individual financial member of QuiltNSW.

The Committee believes this will make insurance affordable for all groups. It is not compulsory for member groups of QuiltNSW to participate. Download the Group Insurance Application Form (PDFPDF). For further details, please email insurance@quiltnsw.com

To add (or amend) your Member Group to this listing, please complete and return the Group Member Listing Consent Form (PDF PDF) to the QuiltNSW Office.

Arcadian Quilters Inc Galston Community & Health Centre Carole Medley 02 9894 7749 dcmedley@topg.com.au
Barn Quilters Mosman Sue Miller 0417068 855 barnquilters@gmail.com
Byron Shire Quilters Ocean Shores June Ubrihien 02 66802285 hello-dolly1@bigpond.com
Camden Country Quilters Camden Kaye Brown 02 6553 5398 kquilts@bigpond.com
Camden Haven Quilters Inc Laurieton NSW Anne Holley 02 6559 5398 Anneholley4@bigpond.com
Campbelltown Patchwork & Quilters Inc Campbelltown Marion Makin 02 46265707 campbelltownquiltguild@yahoo.com.au
Chatelaine Quilters Inc Sylvania & Sutherland Narelle Hitchcock 02 9528 6646 nlhitchcock@bigpond.com
Coo-ee Heritage Centre Gilgandra Kylie Moppett 02 68178700 kmoppett@gilgandra.nsw.gov.au
Eastern Suburbs Quilters Randwick, Sydney Janet Howse 0412 492 938 janethowse@optusnet.com.au
Eastwood Patchwork Quilters Eastwood, Sydney Robyn Shipton 0412 314 754 robyngshipton@gmail.com
Epping Quilters Epping Creative Centre Jan Duddle 9650 5087 jandudd@bigpond.com
Fairholme Quilters Pennant Hills, Sydney Lynette Harvey 0412 099 813 fairholmequilters@gmail.com
Hunters Hill Hunters Hill, Sydney Elva Salter   elvasalter@alpha.net.au
Illawarra Quilters Inc Wollongong, Shellharbour, Kiama Gillian Budden 0401 496 113 illawarraquiltersinc@gmail.com
Jacaranda City Quilters Grafton Marian Brown 02 6644 9434 jacsq@mail.com
Lake Cargelligo Uniting Church Lake Cargelligo Del Hattwel 02 6898 1562 rhattwel@bigpond.net.au
Liverpool Catholic Club Quilters Liverpool Yvonne Line (secretary) 02 4628 1170 yvonneline@optusnet.com.au
Maclean Patchwork and Quilters   Elizabeth Buzzell 02 6646 4828 macleanpq@mail.com
Mad Monday Quilters Anna Bay Mrs N Mundey   Unit 25 Sea Winds Village
2 Frost Road Anna Bay NSW 2316
Maitland Patchwork Quilters Inc Maitland Louise Brown-Thomas 02 4930 1182 louisebt@exemail.com.au
Mudgee Quilters Presbyterian Church Hall, Mudgee Rhonda Bloomfield 0429 693729 grbloomfield@bigpond.com
Murrumbidgee Senior Citizens Hall, Griffith Annette Sivewright 02 69625308 sivew@aapt.net.au
Night Owl Quilters South Coast Inc Malva Bay NSW Frankie Gosbell 02 4471 2788 frankiegosbell@yahoo.com.au
Novocastrian Quilters Newcastle,New Lambton Community Centre – 3rd Saturday monthly Elizabeth Buckles 02 4967 4363 cbuckles@telstra.com
Palace Patchworkers 9.30am-1.30 pm 2nd and 4th Friday
of each month at Uniting Church Hall
18 Morts Road, Mortdale
Kathy Wood 02 9521 1495  
Pelican Piecers Patchwork & Quilting Harrington Kerry Wakely 02 6556 0265 kerrywakely@gmail.com
Quilters and Patchworkers of New England Inc Armidale Robyn Curry 02 6772 4700 patrobcur@bigpond.com
Rosemount Quilters Pennant Hills Jeanette McGuire 02 9481 0149 jinny.rob@hotmail.com
Seaside Heritage Quilters Inc Tuncurry/Forster Robyn Mc Grath 6557 5842 mickrob@bigpond.net.au
Singleton Quilters Inc Singleton Margaret Cox 065 732 405 margaretrcox@yahoo.com.au
Southern Highlands Quilters Mittagong Giovanna Cuff 0433 121 383; plane41@bigpond.com
Southern Quilters Finishing School Gymea Pam North   pnorth@aapt.net.au
Snake Gully Quilters Muswellbrook Liz Lawman   lizlawman@bigpond.com
St Ives Quilters St Ives Heather Watts 02 9484 7212 heather.f.watts@gmail.com
The Central Coast Handweavers Spinners & Textile Arts Guild Inc East Gosford Jenny Campbell 02 4344 2627 quilters5@bigpond.com
The Quilting Hobbits Sutherland Shire Adrienne Schreiber 02 9540 3186 ducksonlawn@hotmail.com
Wagga Wagga Patchwork & Quilters Wagga Wagga Debbie 02 6926 3033 jennifer.jenkins4@bigpond.com
Walgett Quilters Walgett Kae Anderson 02 6828 1454 walgettquilters@yahoo.com.au
Wangi Quilters Inc Wangi Wangi Jenny Scott   wangiquilters@hotmail.com
Wentworth Quilters Guildford Leonie Fraser 0405 468 206 lffraser@bigpond.net.au