QuiltNSW Calendar

2018

July

  • Sunday 1 July – Bookings open for  Quilt Study group visit to Embroiderers’ Guild collection – (Thursday Aug 16th) – contact office.
  • Friday 6 July  Friday Showcase – Claire Taerim Jeon
  • Friday 13 July Appraisal, QuiltNSW Office, 10 am – 2.30 pm
  • Sunday 15 July – Nominate a Volunteer for a Gold Delegate Pass to AQC, Nominations Open
  • Saturday 28 July Community Quilts
  • Sunday 29 July Sunday Sew-in, Government House, Sydney

August

  • Friday 3 August Friday Showcase – Chris Jurd
  • Friday 10 August Appraisal, QuiltNSW Office, 10 am – 2.30 pm
  • Thursday 16 August – Visit to see quilted objects in the Embroiderers’ Guild collection organised by Quilt Study Group. Bookings opened 1 July with bookings only through the office.
  • Saturday 18 August General Meeting, talk by Sue Dennis, Market Day tables,  Volunteer Morning Tea – Burwood RSL (visitors welcome), 96 Shaftsbury Avenue Burwood. 9.30am – 3pm 
  • Saturday 25 August Community Quilts
  • Monday 27 August Pop up Sewing Day, My Sewing Supplies, Kirrawee, 10am-3pm
  • Friday 31 August Closing date for 2018 Suitcase Challenge competition and the for nominations for a Volunteer Gold Delegate Pass

September

  • Friday 7 September  Friday Showcase – Pam Russell
  • Thursday 13 September Deadline for The Template (November issue)
  • Friday 14 September Appraisal, QuiltNSW Office, 10 am – 2.30 pm
  • Thursday 13/Friday 14 September – Sunday 16 QuiltNSW Retreat at Hunter Valley
  • Saturday 22 September Community Quilts

October 

  • Friday 5 October Friday Showcase – Southern Quilters
  • Saturday 6 October Annual General Meeting – talk by Jen Wulff , Suitcase challenge quilts displayed and winners announced, SQS 2019 Raffle quilt revealed, Gold Delegate Pass to AQC winner announcement – Burwood RSL (visitors welcome), 96 Shaftsbury Avenue Burwood. 9.30am – 3pm 
  • Friday 12 October Appraisal, QuiltNSW Office, 10 am – 2.30 pm
  • Saturday 13 October talk by Stephanie Knudsen organised by Quilt Study Group, at the Glover Cottages, 124 Kent Street, Millers Point, Sydney, 2.00pm – 4.30pm
  • Saturday 27 October Community Quilts
  • Sunday 28 October Sunday Sew-in, venue to be advised

November

  • Friday 2 November Friday Showcase – Member Show and Tell
  • Friday 9 November Appraisal, QuiltNSW Office, 10 am – 2.30 pm
  • Saturday 17 November General Meeting, Burwood RSL (visitors welcome), 96 Shaftsbury Avenue Burwood. 9.30am – 3pm 
  • Saturday 24 November Community Quilts

December

  • Friday 7 December QuiltNSW office closes for the holiday period
  • Thursday 13 December Deadline for The Template (February 2019 issue)

Committee meetings will be held on the 4th Thursday of each month in 2018.

2019

January

  • Monday 7 January QuiltNSW Office reopens
  • Saturday 26 January Community Quilts

February

  • Friday 1 February Friday Showcase – Rhonda Langhorne
  • Monday 4 February – Entries open for Sydney Quilt Show 2019
  • Friday 8 February – Appraisal, QuiltNSW office 10am – 230pm
  • Saturday 16 February – General Meeting – Burwood RSL  96 Shaftsbury Avenue Burwood. 9.30am – 3pm 
  • Saturday 23 February  – Community Quilts
  • Sunday 24 February – Sunday Sew-in, Venue to be advised

March

  • Friday 1 March Friday Showcase – Linda Butcher
  • Friday 8 March – Appraisal, QuiltNSW office 10am – 230pm
  • Monday 11 March – Entries close for Sydney Quilt Show 2019
  • Thursday 14 March Deadline for The Template (May 2019 issue)
  • Saturday 16 March – Away meeting – Katoomba Leura Community Centre
  • Saturday 23 March – Community Quilts

April

  • Friday 5 April Friday Showcase – Lorraine Parker
  • Friday 12 April  – Appraisal, QuiltNSW office 10am – 230pm
  • Saturday 27 April – Community Quilts

May 

  • Friday 3 May Friday Showcase – Maree Gerbhardt
  • Friday 10 May – Appraisal, QuiltNSW office 10am – 230pm
  • Saturday 18 May – General Meeting – Burwood RSL  96 Shaftsbury Avenue Burwood. 9.30am – 3pm
  • Saturday 25 May – Community Quilts
  • Sunday 26 May – Sunday Sew-in, venue to be advised

June 

  • Friday 7 June Delivery of quilts for the Sydney Quilt Show 2019
  • Thursday 13 June Deadline for The Template (August 2019 issue)

July

August

September

October

November